Important Dates

 June to December 2019

2019 
Mon 3 JunSemester 2 course information available on MyU3A for preview by members
Mon 10 JunQueen's Birthday public holiday - Office closed, no classes
Mon 17 Jun
9am - 2pm
Semester 2 enrolment opens in MyU3A and in U3A Banyule Office for non-email members.  Note: Extended office hours
Fri 21 JunClosing date for applications to audit lectures at La Trobe University
Tue 25 JunAnnual Lunch, St Georges Restaurant, Melbourne Polytechnic
(see flyer and venue mapNote: Office closed, no classes
Fri 28 JunSemester 1 finishes               School holidays 29 Jun to 14 July
Fri 13 Jul
2-4pm
Musical Gathering, Audacity U3A Banyule Choir
Mon 15 Jul

Semester 2 commences (ongoing classes determine their own start date)

Mon 15 Jul

Tutor Feedback opportunity, U3A Hall, 12-1.30pm

Volunteers & New Members Orientation, U3A Hall, 2-4pm

Thu 15 Aug

10am - 12noon

Annual General Meeting, U3A Hall
Note: Office closed, no classes
               School holidays  21 Sept to 6 Oct
Tue 24 SeptStrategic Planning Day
Fri 27 Sept AFL Grand Final Public Holiday  Note: Office closed, no classes
OctoberVictorian and Banyule Seniors Festival
Mon 4 NovMembership renewal for 2020 opens
Tue 5 NovMelbourne Cup Day Public Holiday  Note: Office closed, no classes
Mon 18 NovSemester 1 2020 course information available for preview on website
Mon 25 Nov
2-4pm
Annual Forum, Heidelberg Golf Club, Lower Plenty
Note: No afternoon classes
 Fri 29 NovSemester 2 concludes 
Mon 2 & Tue 3 Dec, 9am-1pmEnrolment for 2020 opens in MyU3A and in U3A Banyule Office for non-email members. 
Note: Extended office hours
 Thu 5 Dec
10am-12noon
 Thank You Morning Tea for Tutors, Office Volunteers, Committee, U3A Hall
 Fri 13 Dec
10am - 12noon
 Final day for Office, then closed for 2019
Mon 13 Jan 2020, 9am-1pm Office re-opens for 2010      Note: Extended office hours